For those of you who for some reason would prefer more streamlined show experience rather than seeing the surreal sight of Danny Brown going wild on a Bendigo farm, Groovin The Moo Have already begun to let loose the details about when and where this years alumni will be getting messy in between festival dates. Those who will be performing off festival groups are Danny Brown, cult post-rock act Mutemath, electronic powerhouse and masters of the live show ODESZA, experimental pop clique MS MR, hook/hitmaker Vic Mensa, and the innovative and occasionally instrumental Ratatat. You can find the dates for each of these acts in a handy list below.

Danny Brown:

Fri 22 Apr – The Tivoli, Brisbane, QLD
Tue 26 Apr – The Forum, Melbourne, VIC
Tue 3 May – Enmore Theatre, Sydney, NSW
Sun 8 May – Metro City, Perth, WA

Mutemath:

Wed 27 Apr – Metro Theatre, Sydney, NSW
Thu 28 Apr – Corner Hotel, Melbourne, Vic
Mon 2 May – The Triffid, Brisbane, QLD
Wed 4 May – Rosemount Hotel, Perth, WA

Odesza:

Thu 21 Apr – Metro Theatre, Sydney, NSW
Fri 22 Apr –
 Metro Theatre, Sydney, NSW
Fri 29 Apr – The Forum, Melbourne, VIC
Wed 4 May – The Tivoli, Brisbane, QLD
Fri 6 May – Metro City, Perth, WA

Vic Mensa:

Fri 22 Apr – Max Watt’s, Sydney, NSW
Thu 28 Apr – The Prince Bandroom, Melbourne, VIC
Thu 3 May – The Met, Brisbane, QLD
Sat 5 May – Villa Nightclub, Perth ,WA

MS MR:

Thu 28 Apr – Metro Theatre, Sydney, NSW
Fri 29 Apr – Prince Bandroom, Melbourne, VIC
Tue 3 May – The Triffid, Brisbane, QLD
Thu 5 May – Rosemount Hotel, Perth, WA

Ratatat:

Wed 27 Apr – Enmore Theatre, Sydney, NSW (With Kirin J Callinan + Frikstailers)
Thu 28 Apr – 170 Russell, Melbourne, VIC (With Kirin J Callinan + Frikstailers)
Fri 29 Apr – 170 Russell, Melbourne, VIC (With Kirin J Callinan + Frikstailers)
Thu 5 May – Metro City, Perth, WA (With Kirin J Callinan + The Community Chest)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.