Returning to the Victorian College of the Arts + Melbourne Arts Precinct, Sugar Mountain Festival has revealed its 2016 lineup. Taking place on the 23rd of January, the festival will see sets from our own Courtney Barnett and Dirty Three, British electronic festival faves Hot Chip as well as a wide range of exciting musical acts.

To complement the music and art program, Sugar Mountain have also announced their brand new, experimental on-site restaurant concept. Titled Sensory, it is a collaboration between the festival and three Melbourne icons – Bomba, Tin & Ed and Cut Copy. Read details of the restaurant here.

Tickets for Sugar Mountain go on sale 12 noon local time, Monday 19 October via moshtix.

Saturday 23 January
Victorian College of the Arts +
Melbourne Arts Precinct (18+)

Sugar Mountain 2016 Lineup

Hot Chip
Dirty Three
Courtney Barnett
Julio Bashmore
Royal Headache
Viet Cong
Empress Of
Tim Sweeney
Tom Trago
Kate Tempest
Roland Tings
Harvey Sutherland & Bermuda
Total Giovanni
City Calm Down
Sampa the Great
Kate Miller
Laila Sakini
Research & Development


NONOTAK (Japan/France – world premiere)
Daniel Askill (Aust. exclusive) — fuse* (Italy – Aust. exclusive)
Nic Hamilton — SIBLING — Yahna Fookes x Martha Zakarya
Prue Stent x Honey Long x Clare Longley

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.