Indie dance Sydney trio RUFUS have announced they’ll be touring across Australia as a last hurrah for their number one debut record ATLAS, before heading into the studio to get to work on new material. Last time they were in Melbourne they played a staggering three sold out shows at the Corner Hotel and they were a crowd favourite at Falls Festival. It’s been a good year already for the band with 3 songs in triple J’s Hottest 100, performances at Big Day Out festivals and they’ll be spending March and April touring the US while they make their SXSW debut.

These shows will be the last Australian shows for the band before they relocate to Berlin for their next record. Keyboard player Jon George explains, “We’re writing new music individually every day. But we haven’t started working on a second album yet, we want to go somewhere different to facilitate a different writing experience and Berlin is different enough!”

RUFUS Worlds Within Worlds Tour

Friday 9th May – Coolangatta Hotel, Coolangatta
Saturday 10th May – The Tivoli, Brisbane
Thursday 15th May – The Palace Melbourne
Friday 16th May – The Wool Eschange, Geelong
Friday 30th May – Players Bar, Mandurah
Saturday 21st May – Fremantle Arts Centre, Fremantle
Entrance Leagues Club – Bateau Bay
Friday 6th June – Panthers, Newcastle
Saturday 7th June – C.EX Coffs, Coffs Harbour
Sunday 8th June – Beach Hotel, Byron Bay
Friday 13th June – HQ, Adelaide
Saturday 14th June – Wrest Point Showroom, Hobart
Thursday 19th June – ANU Bar, Canberra
Friday 20th June – Waves, Wollongong
Saturday 21st June – Enmore Theatre, Sydney

WORLDSWITHINWORLDS TOURPOSTER FACEBOOK 2-1

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.