Fresh from the release of acclaimed EP Not Built To Last and a rigorous twelve months of touring throughout Australia, America and the UK, Jordie Lane will be releasing his first live album Live At The Wheaty on this Friday, April 18th.

The album was recorded at The Wheatsheaf Hotel in Adelaide and showcases not only Lane’s soaring voice and beautiful songwriting, but also his spontaneous ramshackle banter and audience interaction and even includes an ‘on the spot’ song for a heckling audience member.

Lane returns from his Los Angeles base to release the album at National Folk Festival over Easter and will follow that with a sold out show at the launch of The Melbourne Folk Club on April 23rd.

Jordie Lane Upcoming Shows

Friday April 18th – Monday April 21st 2014 – National Folk Festival, Canberra ACT

Wednesday April 23rd 2014 – The Melbourne Folk Club at Bella Union, Melbourne VIC **SOLD OUT**

Live at The Wheaty tracklist

Jordie Lane Live at The Wheaty Album Cover
1. Welcome (Chat)
2. Lost In You
3. A Word Of Warning (Chat)
4. Black Diamond
5. Checking In With Lucky (Chat)
6. War Rages On
7. Lucky Wants A Song (Chat)
8. Lucky Was A Friend Of Mine
9. Can I Get Back To The Regular Show? (Chat)
10. I Think I Always Thought
11. The Winner
12. The Irishman, The Cleaner and The Haggler (Chat)
13. Feet Fall
14. Best Room In The World (Chat)
15. I Betrayed Love
16. Farewell (Chat)
17. I Could Die Looking At You

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.