Sydney’s Bluejuice are calling it quits, and heading out “on a high note” with a 13 date tour to end their 13 year career. Frontmen Jake Stone and Stavros Yiannoukas announced the news this morning on Triple J Breakfast saying that “It’s over. We’re going on a farewell tour. Maybe we might sneak in a festival show. We’re going out on a high note. There are a lot of chances to see us before the end of the year.”

After the departure of founding keyboardist Jerry Craib last year, many fans were concerned about the future of the band, especially because their sound has “got keyboards all over it.” Single ‘SOS’ and the accompanying tour was a glimmer of hope but the band are ready to move on, and leaving us with one more single. “It’s been 13 years and we don’t want to be a shit band and we don’t want to hang on until you lose interest in us. So we’re releasing one new song, and we’re punching as hard as we ever did. It’s not the worst thing that’s ever going to happen. We’re not dead yet.”

The new single, ‘I’ll Go Crazy,’ premiered on triple j this morning.

RETROSPECTABLE: THE FAREWELL TOUR

Fri 26 Sept
Capitol
Perth

Sat 27 Sept
Red Earth Arts Festival
Karratha

Thu 02 Oct
Hi Fi
Brisbane

Fri O3 Oct
Coolangatta Hotel
Coolangatta

Sat 04 Oct
Great Northern Hotel
Byron Bay

Fri 10 Oct
Hi Fi
Melbourne

Sat 11 Oct
Hi Fi
Melbourne
(Under 18’s Only Matinee Show 12-3pm)

Sat 11oct
Village Green Hotel
Mulgrave

Sun 12 Oct
Barwon Club
Geelong

Fri 17 Oct
Waves
Wollongong

Sat 18 Oct
Anu Bar
Canberra

Thu 23 Oct
Bar On The Hill
Newcastle

Fri 24 Oct
Metro Theatre
Sydney

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.