Hailing from the streets of Collingwood, Melbourne sludge punks Batpiss have announced the follow up to 2013’s Nuclear Winter. Recorded over five days at Melbourne’s Cellar Session studios, the upcoming LP Biomass continues the aural punishment this three-piece brings sonically whilst delving deeper lyrically into “the darker nuances of human existence; daily life experienced on the street, personal and domestic issues, demonic revelations and supersonic dreamscape”. New track ‘Spiritually Challenged’ promises wonderful things that’s for sure.

The guys are also gearing up for a tour up the east coast to celebrate the new album’s launch, starting in the nation’s capital and wrapping up with a set at The Reverence Hotel for September’s Poison City Weekender.

Biomass out June 26 via Poison City records.

Batpiss tour

Thursday July 2 – The Phoenix, Canberra
Friday July 3 – Rad Bar, Wollongong
Saturday July 4 – Hamilton Hotel, Newcastle
Sunday July 5 – Frankies Pizza, Sydney
Friday July 10 – Crowbar, Brisbane
Saturday July 11 – Tym Guitars, Brisbane
Friday July 17 – Howler, Melbourne
Friday July 24 – Club 54, Launceston
Saturday July 25 – Brisbane Hotel, Hobart
Saturday August 1 – The Eastern, Ballarat
Sunday Sept 6 – The Reverence Hotel, Melbourne (Poison City Weekender)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.